Tulsa Oilers 2010-2011 Schedule Announced - ABC 33/40 - Birmingham News, Weather, Sports

Tulsa Oilers 2010-2011 Schedule Announced

Posted: Updated:

It will be bookends at the BOK Center this season for the Tulsa Oilers who will open and end their 2010-11 Central Hockey League season at home. In between there will be 31 other home games, giving the Oilers 33 home games this season, the most ever at the BOK Center.

The Oilers open the season at home against the longtime rival Wichita Thunder on Friday October 15 at 7:35 p.m. Other highlights of the home schedule include holiday night games on Thanksgiving (Thursday November 25 against the Mississippi RiverKings); Christmas (Saturday December 25 against Wichita) and New Year's Night (Saturday January 1 against the Texas Brahmas).

The Central Hockey League is adding the Bloomington Prairie Thunder, Dayton Gems, Evansville IceMen, Fort Wayne Komets, and Quad City Mallards this season. Quad City will be the first new team to visit the BOK Center on Tuesday November 23. Evansville visits on Friday February 18 and Dayton comes to Tulsa on Thursday March 3. Fort Wayne, Bloomington, and Rio Grande Valley will not visit Tulsa in the regular season.

Tulsa will not visit Arizona, Dayton, Fort Wayne, Laredo, or Rio Grande Valley. In their 66 games, the Oilers will not face Rio Grande Valley, or Fort Wayne.

The Oilers had the second highest point total increase in the CHL this season under head coach Bruce Ramsay, who was in his first season with the Oilers. They will have 33 home games at the BOK Center in the 2010-11 season.

Season tickets for 2010-11 with plans for as low as $26 a month are now available by calling the Oilers office at 918-632-PUCK (7825).

 

2010-11 Tulsa Oilers Schedule

Day Date Opponent Time (Central)

Fri. Oct. 15 WICHITA 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 16 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 23 @ Bloomington 7:05 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 26 COLORADO 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 29 @ Colorado 8:05 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 30 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Sun. Oct. 31 WICHITA 4:05 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 5 @ Missouri 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 6 @ Mississippi 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 12 @ Colorado 8:05 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 13 @ Rapid City 8:05 p.m.

Thu. Nov. 18 ALLEN 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 19 MISSOURI 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 20 @ Missouri 7:05 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 23 QUAD CITY 7:05 p.m.

Thu. Nov. 25 MISSOURI 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 26 BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 27 @ Evansville TBA

Fri. Dec. 3 MISSISSIPPI 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 4 MISSOURI 7:35 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 7 RAPID CITY 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 10 TEXAS 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 11 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 14 WICHITA 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 17 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 18 @ Allen 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 19 ODESSA 4:05 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 21 TEXAS 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 25 WICHITA 7:35 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 26 @ Bossier-Shreveport 4:05 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 28 MISSOURI 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 31 @ Allen 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 1 TEXAS 7:35 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 2 ALLEN 4:05 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 7 @ Quad City 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 8 @ Missouri 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 14 ARIZONA 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 15 BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT 7:35 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 21 LAREDO 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 22 @ Texas 7:30 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 25 COLORADO 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 28 MISSOURI 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 29 @ Missouri 7:05 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 2 @ Allen 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Feb.4 @ Mississippi 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 5 @ Mississippi 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 11 TEXAS 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 12 MISSISSIPPI 7:35 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 15 MISSOURI 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 18 EVANSVILLE 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 19 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 25 @ Mississippi 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 26 @ Mississippi 7:05 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 1 RAPID CITY 7:05 p.m.

Thu. Mar. 3 DAYTON 7:35 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 4 @ Odessa 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 5 @ Odessa 7:05 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 8 WICHITA 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 11 @ Rapid City 8:05 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 12 @ Colorado 8:05 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 16 @ Texas 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 18 @ Allen 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 19 @ Odessa 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 25 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 26 WICHITA 7:35 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 27 ALLEN 4:05 p.m.

HOME GAMES IN ALL CAPS

 

 

<!-- @page { size: 8.5in 11in; margin: 0.79in } H2 { margin-top: 0in; margin-bottom: 0in; text-align: center } H2.western { font-family: "Times New Roman", serif; font-size: 20pt; font-style: italic } H2.cjk { font-family: "Lucida Sans Unicode"; font-size: 20pt; font-style: italic } H2.ctl { font-family: "Tahoma"; font-size: 10pt; font-style: italic } H1 { margin-top: 0in; margin-bottom: 0in; text-align: center } H1.western { font-family: "Times New Roman", serif; font-size: 14pt; font-style: italic } H1.cjk { font-family: "Lucida Sans Unicode"; font-size: 14pt; font-style: italic } H1.ctl { font-family: "Tahoma"; font-size: 12pt; font-style: italic } P { margin-bottom: 0.08in } -->